Itou sensei’s Sunday regular class

Today we had awesome weather, 25 degrees of bright sunshine – finally I think we have seen the last of winter and the grey skies which don’t do Tokyo any favours!

Today’s regular class was headed up by Itou san, who usually teaches on Sundays – We focused on half guard passes in this class, which were very easy to understand and effective – case in point: I managed to pull one off in the sparring session of the class ^-^

As we were warming down there was some talk of the De La Riva Cup competition which will be in June – some guys are entering, some aren’t – I guess I had better make up my mind soon and get my application in if I want to compete….. Anyone else already decided….?Dan

Pic – Itou (white gi) & Ueyama sans, sparring

Leave a Reply

