Catcher in the Octagon

I’m slowly making my way through (one of) Genki Sudo’s autobiographies, this one being called Catcher in the Octagon. He has a few books out there on the market dealing with what he’s known best for, e.g. MMA – but he also has some published books which deal with spirituality and life improvement – at least that’s what I understood when I was reading the blurbs in the book store!

I’ve made it about a fifth of the way through the book now and even though it is in Japanese, meaning I need my dictionary to understand practically every page, it is a fun read – It is easier to read than regular textbooks that I use to improve my Japanese, and it is fun to try to level up with Japanese I am actually interested in reading / studying! If you like MMA with a spiritual twist, give this book a read!

Leave a Reply

