Morning class – Friday 26th

Another awesome class Friday morning – Miyamoto sensei headed up the class, and he took the opportunity to show us some rescue sweeps just as your opponent is about to pass your half guard – difficult for me because a) my half guard is terrible and b) long legs = a less than tight half guard!

We had a good hours sparring, which was our last heading into the Tokyo international compeition, which is held this Sunday, 28th – I’m entering and as usual, nerves are rampant!

Thanks to Itoigawa sensei who spent some time with me showing a simple but super effective takedown – I hope I get the chance to use it!

Leave a Reply

