A little bit short, that!!?

Fukuda san and his illegal rental gi!

Back to the grind! I’m really happy to be back in Japan, and even more so to be back training at Triforce – I happily braved the rain and wind today to make it down to the 10:30AM class today, headed up by  Miyamoto sensei. Interest was had with the choice of Fukuda san’s gi – a little short in the arms, I thought!

Miyamoto sensei demonstrating some useful De La Riva escapes

Really useful work dealing with De La Riva escapes. The escapes were pretty complex, with four or five processes to finishing the pass – as I think of them this evening I think I can remember one or two of them!

Leave a Reply

