Thank you, Nao sensei! #BJJ #Triforce #Tokyo .#fb

We were lucky to have Naoyoshi Watanabe available to take morning regular class at Triforce Ikebukuro this Friday morning – it was really nice to have him back at Triforce!

Me & Nao sensei

Me & Nao sensei

The technique portion of the class was just that – very technical! – we focused on escapes from foot locks and heel hooks – something we all need to be training as these types of submissions are a highlight of Iga sensei’s game, I myself being tapped many times by him. It’s good for me as a non Japanese speaker to have the technique broken down into baby steps for ease of understanding – I was thankful that the techniques were explained as so by Nao sensei – I feel pretty confident that I’ll be able to defend myself the next time Iga sensei is cranking on my heel!

Yusuke sensei opting for a chill out

Yusuke sensei opting for a chill out

 

Leave a Reply

