Triforce English blog update 4/24/13 #BJJ #Yoga #Pilates

This month saw the start of both Yoga and Pilates classes at Triforce. Since flexibility (or a severe lack of) is something I have a bit of a problem with I thought I’d attend the Wednesday 9am class, which runs for an hour before leading into the Regular BJJ class at 10:30.

This morning's Yoga class

This morning’s Yoga class

It was my first experience to do Yoga, but I definitely  feel there’s something in it. Yasuyama sensei took it easy on us and only had us hold the poses for a few seconds each time before moving the class along to the next action. Some of the stretches were all but impossible for me but if ultimately I can get comfortable with them then the added strength and flexibility should only help my BJJ game. I’m looking forward to seeing some positive results! 🙂

 

One Response to Triforce English blog update 4/24/13 #BJJ #Yoga #Pilates

  1. My relatives all the time say that I am killing my time here at web,
    but I know I am getting experience everyday by
    reading thes nice posts.

Leave a Reply

