Triforce English blog update: 6/4/13 #BJJ #Jiujitsu #Yoga

It’s the 5th tomorrow which means the academy is closed for regular BJJ sessions, but will be open at 9am for the weekly yoga class. I’ve been attending this class since it started up a month or so ago and I’ll tell you now – Yoga works! I feel fractionally more flexible and have a little more confidence stressing out my right shoulder which has been a problem for me for a while since my neck injury – up to now the class has been a bit of a low key affair – usually 3 or 4 people turning up. I asked some of the guys if they would like to join in or not, with the common consensus being that 9am is a little too early!

Yasuyama sensei (middle)

Yasuyama sensei (middle)

Leave a Reply

